Lost…

Where am I?
Where am I?
A long time past, I think?
And I can't see where to turn too...

My mind is stained.
My hands are empty.
I have lost my sights.
And what I have known are questioned.

Where am I?
Where am I?
A long time past, I think?
And I can't see where to turn too...

I am exhausted...
Did my eyes lie?
In this state I ask,
Are not I on murky ground?

Where am I?
Where am I?
A long time past, I think?
And I can't see where to turn too...

For what can move are ugly thoughts.
A bitter taste creeps to mouth.
and words I would've never say,
now revel in my plight. 

"Where am I?"
"Where am I?"
"A long time past, I think?"
"And I can't see where to turn too..."

Mock me not!
with your words.
For you are not!
For I am lost only for your minute.
But you are not.
Leave a Reply

